Founding members of the International Coalition of Tourism Partners are:

ICTP Executive Board
Juergen T Steinmetz chairman

Juergen T Steinmetz

Juergen Thomas Steinmetz 
Chairman ICTP & Publisher of eTN

Juergen Thomas Steinmetz has continuously worked in the travel and tourism industry since he was a teenager in Germany , beginning as a travel agent up through today as a publisher of eTurboNews (eTN), one of the world’s most influential and most-read travel and tourism publications. He is also Chairman of ICTP.

His experiences include working and collaborating with various national tourism offices and non-governmental organizations, as well as private and non-profit organizations, and in planning, implementing, and quality control of a range of travel and tourism-related activities and programs, including tourism policies and legislation. His major strengths include a vast knowledge of travel and tourism from the point of view of a successful private enterprise owner, superb networking skills, strong leadership, excellent communication skills, strong team player, attention to detail, dutiful respect for compliance in all regulated environments, and advisory skills in both political and non-political arenas with respect to tourism programs, policies, and legislations. He has a thorough knowledge of current industry practices and trends and is a computer and Internet junkie.



Prof. Geoffrey Lipman president

Professor Geoffrey Lipman
President ICTP & Founder of Greenearth.travelformer Assistant Secretary General of UNWTO and first president of the World Travel and Tourism Council (WTTC)

Professor Geoffrey Lipman, Director, a global think tank network, promoting green growth and travelism – strategy, innovation and funding. He is President of the International Coalition of Tourism Partners (ICTP) and Associate of Cosmos China.

Lipman is Adjunct Professor Victoria University Australia, Visiting Professor Hasselt University BE, Visiting Professor Oxford Brookes University UK, Senior Tourism Research Fellow, George Washington University US and a Member of the World Economic Forum’s Global Agenda Council. He has written / lectured widely on tourism strategy, sustainability and liberalization. In 2012, he launched at the Rio+20 Earth Summit a new compendium of leadership ideas from 50 of the best thinkers inside and outside the sector – “Green Growth & Travelism; Letters from Leaders”.

Lipman was Executive Director IATA, first President WTTC and Assistant Secretary General UNWTO. He has served on public & private sector Boards in Africa, Europe, Middle East & Canada and EU Commissions on Airline Liberalization and on Tourism Employment.



Feisol Hashim vice chairman

Feisol Hashim

Vice Chairman ICTP, President of
the Indonesian Alam Hotel Group and former Director of ASEAN Tourism.

Mr. Hashim  has been involved in the tourism industry for the pat 30 years. He is presently holding the following public offices: President, Indonesian Marine Tourism Association; Chairman, International Relations and Marketing Committee, Indonesia Tourism Council; Chairman, Advisory Council, Bali Tourism Council; and Deputy Chairman, Indonesia Tourism Promotion Board.

Feisol has served since 2005 as President, ASEAN Marine Tourism Council and has been a PATA Board Member from 1999, in addition to being President of AHRA (ASEAN hotel association) during 1999-2000 and appointed by the Malaysian government as Honorary Consul of Malaysia in Bali in 2005.
His current private sector positions include:  Chairman and President Director, JPU – a holding company for hotels, beach & island resorts, travel and tour agencies, spas, restaurants and property development; Chairman, MD Communications; and Deputy Chairman, Putri Naga Komodo, which in a joint venture with the Nature Conservancy, is managing the Komodo National Park in a first-time initiative negotiated with the Republic of Indonesia that approved the private sector to manage a National Park.



Hon. Alain St.Ange vice president

Hon. Alain St.Ange
vice president

Hon. Alain St.Ange
Vice President ICTP & Minister of Culture and Tourism for Seychelles Islands

Alain St.Ange, the Seychelles Minister for Tourism & Culture since March 2012 was born on the 24thOctober 1954.

Was formally the Seychelles People’s Progressive Front (SPPF) directly elected Member of the People’s Assembly for the La Digue Constituency (1979), and the Seychelles National Party (SNP) directly elected Member of the National Assembly for the Bel Air Constituency (2002).

In 2009 he was appointed as the Director of Marketing for Seychelles, and in 2010 promoted to the position of C.E.O of the Seychelles Tourism Board.

Elected the first President of the Indian Ocean Vanilla Islands Regional Organisation in 2012.  This organisation that comprises of the islands of La Reunion, Madagascar, Mauritius, Comoros, Mayotte and Seychelles has earlier this year re-elected Minister St.Ange for a second term of office.

Alain St.Ange studied Hotel Management and Tourism in Germany and France.  He has worked in Hotels and Restaurants in Seychelles, the Channel Islands and in Australia.